Available on Amazon

While flying in uncolonized space, Elysa’s starship was damaged beyond repair. Desperate, she landed on a planet.

Illiam, a sentient world, had been alone for eons but only recently learned how painful loneliness could be.

Elysa, now stranded, must learn to work with Illiam, her survival depends on it.

A Bigfoot’s Gift
Available on Amazon

Alice had always known that becoming an adult in the Bigfoot village meant two things. First, she needed to pick a trade, but Alice didn’t enjoy any feminine skills. Second, she needed to pick a mate, and her eager parents were ready with her first suitor.

On the Summer Solstice, the Fae gave Alice a gift: the ability to appear human. They provided the resources necessary to become Alice Turner, a high school freshman trying out for the volleyball team.

As Alice falls in love with her Bigfoot suitor, she is given until the Winter Solstice to choose. Does she want to be become an adult in the Bigfoot community or commit to her growing identity as Alice Turner?

Living Without the Dead
Available from Amazon

By using poetry to explore her father’s cancer, hospitalization, and eventual death, Myra Bates invites the reader to witness her journey towards living without the dead.

this story begins by saying
Dad was always going to die

it was a stage four cancer diagnosis
nearly ten years before it took him

ten years is a long time to die